Who we are and what we do

The Constitution

Documents that describe how the Council operates e.g. powers and functions of committees, terms of reference, standing orders, financial regulations.

A charge is made for photocopies.

Council democratic structure

There are 75 councillors on Gwynedd Council and the Council operates through the Cabinet and Scrutiny Committees. On these pages, you will find information about the Council's political structure.

A charge is made for photocopies.

Council directorate structure

Information about the Council’s senior management structure i.e. corporate directors and heads of service. Leaflet available from the Communications Unit or local libraries: 01766 771000.

Location and opening times of Council properties

Opening times of properties open to the public only.

Go to individual services e.g. Museums, Leisure Centres

Information about councillors

Names, addresses and contact details available.

Leaflet available from the Communications Unit and local libraries: 01766 771000.

Contact details for departments

Telephone: 01766 771000 (Contact Centre)
E-mail: galwgwynedd@gwynedd.llyw.cymru or contact individual services

Election results

The results of the most recent elections for local government, Europe, the Assembly and Parliament.