Term dates / holidays

School Holiday 2018/19

School holidays 2018/19 iCalendar 

(Downlad this file to your phone and School holiday dates will be saved automatically in your calendar. File supported by Outlook, Apple and Google) 

 

Autumn Term 2018

  • Starts: Monday, 3 September
  • Half Term: Monday, 29 October - Friday, 2 November
  • Ends: Friday, 21 December

Spring Term 2019

  • Start: Monday, 7 January
  • Half term: Monday, 25 February  - Friday, 1 March
  • Ends: Friday, 12 April

Summer Term 2019

  • Starts: Monday, 29 April
  • May Day: Monday 6 May
  • Half Term: Monday, 27 May - Friday, 31  May
  • Ends: Monday, 22 July

Schools will re-open for teachers only on Monday, 2 September, 2019 (training day).

There are 4 other training days to be taken by schools during 2019-20. Contact your local school for details.

 

School Holiday 2019/20

School holidays 2019/20 iCalendar 

(file supported by Outlook, Apple and Google) 


Autumn Term 2019

  • Starts: Monday, 2 September
  • Half Term: Monday, 28 October - Friday, 1 November
  • Ends: Friday, 20 December

Spring Term 2020

  • Start: Monday, 6 January
  • Half term: Monday, 17 February  - Friday, 21 February
  • Ends: Friday, 3 April

Summer Term 2020

  • Starts: Monday, 20 April
  • May Day: Monday 4 May
  • Half Term: Monday, 25 May - Friday, 29  May
  • Ends: Monday, 20 July

Schools will re-open for teachers only on Monday, 1 September, 2020 (training day).

There are 4 other training days to be taken by schools during 2020-21. Contact your local school for details.

 


Going on holiday during school term

Taking children on holiday during term time can lead to a series of problems such as:

  • your child's education suffering
  • missing lessons and extra curricular activities
  • continuity of work being lost

As a result we ask you to avoid going on holiday during term time if possible.

If you have to take your child out of school during term time, you will have to discuss and agree with your school.  

 

Teacher Training Days

There are 5 teacher training days in every academic year.  Every individual School decides when these will be held; contact your school to receive the dates.