Gwynedd harbours

Gwynedd Council is the statutory harbour authority for the following harbours – Pwllheli, Porthmadog, Barmouth, Aberdyfi.

The Harbours Act 1964 requires that Gwynedd Council, as a harbour authority, prepares an annual statement of accounts relating to harbour activities. The accounts are in the form of an annual return.

In accordance with the Accounts and Audit (Wales) Regulations 2014 (as amended), the 2022-23 Annual Return for Gwynedd Harbours has been published following audit.