Snowdon Sherpa

The unique Sherpa bus service travels around the foot of Yr Wyddfa (Snowdon), creating a valuable link between the six main routes up the mountain, the area’s main car parks, villages and attractions. More here (LINK)

 It is an ideal service for walkers or climbers who intend to start their journey from one point and finish at another, or indeed for anyone who wish to travel around Snowdonia and leave the car at home.

Click here to view the Sherpa’r Wyddfa route map.


Sherpa services 

Bus Timetables 

 S1 – Caernarfon – Llanberis - Pen y Pass - Betws y Coed.

S2 – Bangor – Rhiwlas -Deiniolen - Llanberis - Pen y Pass

S3 – Beddgelert – Caernarfon – Bethel – Llanrug – Deiniolen - Dinorwig

S4 –Porthmadog -Llanfrothen – Beddgelert - Pen y Pass

S5 – Llanberis - Nant Peris - Pen y Pass.

Buying a ticket

You can buy your ticket on the bus with one-way short journey starting from £1.

 It is possible to buy a ticket for a single journey or a 1Bws day ticket which will allow unlimited travel for a day on any bus in North Wales. 


Further information

For more information, including timetables and prices for travelling on the Sherpa bus, visit: