Gwynedd Council Chair 2021-22

Date: 13/05/2021

At the annual Gwynedd Council meeting on 13 May,  Councillor  Simon Glyn (Tudweiliog) was elected Chair of Gwynedd Council, with Councillor Elwyn Jones (Penisarwaun) as Vice-Chair.

A Gwynedd Councillor since 1995, Councillor Simon Glyn has served on several committees during this time.


On his election as Gwynedd Council Chair, Councillor Glyn said:

“It is a great honour and a privilege to be elected as Chairman of Gwynedd Council.  I look forward to serving all of Gwynedd’s residents during my year in the chair".

Councillor Elwyn Jones (Penisarwaun) was elected as Vice-Chair.